New Year Resolutions…

This blog is a new New Year Resolution. I am starting a little late in October… but as you will find that is not something unusual about me.

My new New Year’s Resolution is to write a blog post every Thursday as my friends have harassed  enough that the life I live is less ordinary than most… plus I think I am probably the happiest person I know for it, or at least I always think I am that happy.

To put this all into perspective let me tell you about the past 12 hours…

A total of 50km of bicycle riding to a RESULTS Australia meeting where we wrote media releases about replenishing the Global Fund to fight HIV/AIDS, TB and Malaria and then back to my ‘den’ where I live for free as my boss’ refugee in his cement basement and got to bed at 12.30am.

Up at 5.20am to watch the sunrise as I do on the 29th of every month as another New Year’s Resolution (today is the 30th I know but yesterday was crap weather). My sunrise spot was Darebin Parklands on a crows nest type structure where I ate an egg and cheese bap-roll given to me by a café in Southbank yesterday before they threw it in the bin at the end of the day, plus a few bits of toasted pita bread left over from the previous BBQ at the public BBQ below the crows nest structure.

More wonderful cool to freeze riding around Yarra Bend bushlands with my bicycle trailer, as we move office today, and to work where I set off the alarm as I put in the wrong code in 4 times… A quick phone call to reassure them I wasn’t a criminal and now there is a beep every 30 seconds reminding me I’m an idiot before the IT guy can come and reset it. Now in the office ready for an 8am phone call with another boss in the UK who seems to have forgotten since it is now 9am.

This is the kind of start to a day that is pure and normal to me but might amuse others…

I work for the Global Poverty Project and get to meet amazing people all the time and am fortunate to get some rare and inspirational insights into life and how wonderful humankind is.

Please follow along if you want to hear a mix of crazy (normal) day to day living, thoughts and insights into making a difference and being passionate about life or just to hear what vintage yogurt I have consumed.

Many Thanks

d’Arcy.

PS I will make the blogs shorter from now on…

Photo: sunrise at the Darebin crows nest

About lunny06

Experiences are the richest thing in life. Love them and live them.
This entry was posted in 2010 Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year Resolutions…

  1. Rich Fleming says:

    Awesome blog mate… although you would think your Aussie Boss would give you a better room 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    Nice work Lunny. Finally a blog worth following! Keep em coming 🙂

  3. Christine Crosby says:

    woof!

Leave a Reply

