A Positive Insight into Haemorrhoids

Great news – Tony, my final bleeding haemorrhoid will be removed tomorrow (and it’s my cousin’s wedding)!

I know sharing is caring but could be pushing it a little here… but also love the fact that the mention of haemorrhoids conjures such social uncomfortableness!

For the past 11 years I’ve had a companion who has come along on every journey with me in the form of my bleeding haemorrhoids and known internationally as Tony My Bleeding Haemorrhoids (sorry to those named Tony, but better than Joanne who my mate named his haemorrhoids after his ex-girlfriend).

Speaking of girlfriends and haemorrhoids my beautiful girlfriend and I really consolidated our relationship thanks to my former haemorrhoids… Three months ago I had a large operation to remove most of my bum grapes and associate her with them, but in a nice way. If anyone was to have a baptism of fire to be a new girlfriend I think Rach wins the Nobel Prize for the most significant! She met the family over the funeral of my dad and then we really got to know each other as she nursed me to recovery after my opp. Fun.

So things are a little nostalgic at the moment as I lead up to have ‘the little one that got away’ removed tomorrow. I get to reflect on the end of dad and the start of Rach and me. My only concern is on the afternoon of my opp tomorrow is my cousin’s wedding but at least I will have a decent conversation starter.

Finally to those around the world who know Tony and me to haemorrhoid level we can now move on!

Enjoy your breakfast and be in touch next week… no picture attached!

About lunny06

Experiences are the richest thing in life. Love them and live them.
This entry was posted in 2010 Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Positive Insight into Haemorrhoids

  1. Kieran says:

    Chicks with hairy armpits and bleeding hems. Hmm, keep living the dream Lunny. RIP Tony.

  2. Dirty P says:

    Love it Lunchbox! Always bringing up great topics. Reminds me of the multitude of conversations we had about our bowel movements.

Leave a Reply

