Big Happy Welcome to Life – on the outside

Talie wrapped upKia ora Taliesin!

Welcome to your first day in the world!

Wellington below

Wellington below

I’m writing from the sunrise just below Mt Victoria above Wellington, Aotearoa New Zealand. Firstly a bone to pick with you – what’s with coming out early eh! You were meant to wait until I got back to Adelaide but just like your biological father (me) you seem to want to get on with it and see what is happening out in the world! So I understand where you are coming from!

Mate, it is going to be an interesting journey for all of us – you, Kamani and I but at this stage all I can hope and be sure of is that you will be surrounded by a lot of love and adored by many.

I have no idea how active or how often I will be in your life but I know I will always offer you a positive, optimistic and energetic role-model and someone who will share your journey of life with you – maybe not 24/7 but from time to time as much as possible.

I don’t think I will ever pretend to be your dad but I can be the guy who was lucky enough to be chosen to give Kamani a chance to bring you into the world and love and care for you when possible.

Happy & healthy mum and bubs - a bit whiter than I would have hoped for the little guy!

Happy & healthy mum and bubs – a bit whiter than I would have hoped for the little guy!

On this kind of cloudy but brightest morning I am really excited for you, Kamani and the world to receive someone who is going to be who they are but will definitely provide a lot of joy, smiles, happiness and rich experiences to at least two people.

Looking at a new morning knowing there is an addition in the world...

Looking at a new morning knowing there is an addition in the world…

Taliesan, I wish you all the very best and I hope to be a positive part in your life where we get to share some great time and experiences together.

Now I just have to try and get to Adelaide asap to see you!!!

Lots of love,

d’Arcy – your biological father and who knows what else!

Talie face to face

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About lunny06

Experiences are the richest thing in life. Love them and live them.
This entry was posted in 2013 Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

